Margaret Schaut

One more conservative viewpoint on the world at large.

In His Own Words: Obama for President? You SURE?


From Dreams of My Father: “I ceased to advertise my mother’s race at the age of 12 or 13, when I began to suspect that by doing so I was ingratiating myself to whites.”

From Dreams of My Father : “I found a solace in nursing a pervasive sense of grievance and animosity against my mothers race.”

From Dreams of My Father: “There was something about him that made me wary, a little too sure of himself, maybe. And white.”

From Dreams of My Father: ; “It remained necessary to prove which side you were on, to show your loyalty to the black masses, to strike out and name names.”

From Dreams of My Father: “I never emulate white men and brown men whose fates didn’t speak to my own. It was into my father’s image, the black man, son of Africa, that I’d packed all the attributes I sought in myself, the attributes of Martin and Malcolm, DuBois and Mandela.”

From Audacity of Hope: “I will stand with the Muslims should the political winds shift in an ugly direction.”

2 Comments»

[…] anunlovedone wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptFrom his own words, everyone should take a pause and consider what they REALLY mean, espcially the last line. He’s NOT better than the other two candidates, is he? What we need is REAL CHANGE, foundational change, not power grab change … […]

  Diane wrote @

I’ve been to his website and STILL can’t figure out why he calls himself “the candidate of change.” Does ANYONE know? Take the challenge and figure it out:

http://www.barackobama.com/index.php


Leave a Reply

